Once, Twice….

Standard

A few weeks ago while Christmas shopping with my mom I ran into an old “friend”. (This was the person that I had many problems with while I was on bedrest in the hospital after my water broke.) It caught me off guard and kinda made my stomach do a little flip and my heart race. We didn’t talk. We just locked eyes, did a tight smile and kept on walking.

Flash forward……I’m dashing through Target with Gus, Busy Bee, JoJo and Goober looking for some ink for our printer. I was feeling a bit rushed because football was going to be starting and we wanted to get back in time for the game. So here I am flying through the store and who do I see???? Yup my “friend”. I wasn’t caught off guard like last time. It was sort of like “Oh it’s you” and that was it. We finished our shopping and hurried home to watch the game. But I just couldn’t get this second run-in out of my head. Yes we live near each other and it’s bound to happen. But for almost a year I didn’t see or hear from her. Then twice in the span of a few weeks and there she is.

I keep wondering if it’s coincidence or God’s plan?

I must say the pain and hurt she caused was huge! Because of this situation I stopped going to church and MOPS because she was involved and going too.  But after all I’ve been through with Gus it just isn’t worth it to hold onto that hurt. When I saw her both times my first feeling wasn’t anger…..it was surprise!

So now what??

Leave a Reply

