Where Did The Year Go??

Standard

I cannot believe this year is almost over. It just flew by!!! I started the year pregnant and I am ending the year with a very busy 9 month old!!!

Highlights from the year – both good & bad:

Tons of snow

 My water breaking @ 28 weeks during one of the bad snowfalls

6 weeks of hospital bed rest

Baby Gus is born March 24, 2010 at 9:30 pm – 5lbs. 17 3/4″

7 days in the NICU for Gus 😦

Baby Firsts: smile, rolling over, solid food, creeping/crawling & pulling up

A quiet summer spent mostly at home (rare for me)

Busy Bee started kindergarten……sniff……

Maggie May joined our family

My oldest Goober broke his leg/ankle November 12th

And finally Christmas!!!!

It was a good year. One of the best yet. Gus has truly changed me. I am no longer a ball of stress and self-doubt. I cherish every moment I have with my children. I thank God every day for my family and friends!

My wishes for 2011?

Hmmmm……I can’t think of anything!!! Just more good times with my family ❤

Leave a Reply

