Why Is It So Difficult?

Standard

I have found that most adults (or at least the ones I’ve come across) are not very open to meeting new people and making new friends. I find that so sad. I realize that as you get older that you may not have the time and energy to give to a new relationship. I know that I am busy with the demands of my family…..but I am not so busy that I cannot take the time for other people.

I have met a wonderful group of moms from my town. These women opened up their circle to me. These moms were the only ones who were there for my family when I was in the hospital. They made meals, sent cards and offered to help in any way they could. Do you know what my church “family” offered me? NOTHING! Well that is not entirely true. I did get some nasty e-mails from a few. (One of which was from the pastor) These people who I considered my “family” were so mean and unsupportive when I needed it most. The ones who were there for me were my playgroup mommies. Why can’t everyone be like this? I guess if we knew the answer to that then we wouldn’t need to ask it in the first place.

Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God. 1 John 4:7 NIV

One response »

  1. Sorry the church was not there for you and your family. God did give you your Playgroup Mommies to be there. The Church will have to answer to God. Sometimes, Church is not a Building with a Pastor.It’s the people with whom we congregate with. That being said, I hope you are doing well now that you are out of the Hospital.

Leave a Reply

