Who Am I??

Standard

All too often we get wrapped up into who we are.  We are defined by the things we are passionate about.  When they go south or become more than we can bear (even if just for a time), we find ourselves scrambling to make sure we’re still who we once were.  We are afraid to tell people for fear they will either point fingers or think less of us.  We don’t want to admit defeat or failure, even when that’s not really what it is. We are proud of the things that define us.  Losing those things hits us where we live.

I’ve had some major realizations lately.  Things that I felt defined me were falling away at a rapid rate and I found myself distraught.  “Why is this bothering me so much?  It shouldn’t matter to me as much as it does.”

What is causing me the most grief? The fact that this pregnancy is not going the way it should be going. I had become so wrapped up in getting pregnant, being pregnant & being the mom of many. I let that become my identity and I lost myself. I don’t even know who I am anymore!

Leave a Reply

