Happy Birthday!!!

Standard

Happy 5th Birthday Busy Bee!

Five years ago today my only daughter was born. It was a rough delivery. I went from 5 to 10 in 5 minutes. Her heart rate dropped to dangerously low numbers (40’s & 50’s) She was my first to be delivered without any pain meds. In 2-3 quick pushes she came into this world. She had her cord around her neck 3 times. I was induced 8 days before my due date. I kept saying how I felt like she was moving less. After she was born my doc said if I didn’t have her when I did she would have most likely died in the womb. She was the picture of perfect health! She nursed like a champ for 15 months. She is mommy’s little girl. She loves to help make the bed, cook, wash dishes and do the laundry (in her own way) She is sweet when she wants something and a terror if she doesn’t get hr way! I can’t believe she is 5 already!!!

Leave a Reply

