Back In The Hospital

Standard

I am back in the hospital. I went for a NST & sonogram this afternoon. My AFI (amniotic fluid level) dropped from 7 to 3. My doc was worried that with so little fluid the baby could compress his cord. I will need to be on 24 hour monitoring this time! We also discovered that the baby is very low – right on top of my cervix. (He is still head down!! :mrgreen: ) My doc seems to think labor is very near. Although I haven’t had any contractions. I have to say that I am feeling much better about my hospital stay this time. Emotionally I was prepared. I was able to get a bed on the antepartum floor – Yea!!!!

Leave a Reply

