My Trip To L&D

Standard

Friday night was going good. We were all ready for the big snow storm to hit. Hubby & I were watching tv in bed, the little ones were sleeping & the big boys were doing their thing in the family room. Then I felt it. A contraction. But that’s not a big deal. I’m 27 weeks and braxton hicks are to be expected. But then exactly 4 minutes later I felt another. This went on for almost 45 minutes. I was getting nervous. So I called my OB and he said to get to L&D right away. What a night for this to happen!!! So off we go on our 30 minute drive to the hospital. I get in and they hook me up. The contractions had tapered off. They did a sonogram as well as an internal exam. I wasn’t dilated and my cervix was still long. I was contracting some but not as regular as before. The OB gave me a dose of brethine and sent me home. Of course we were driving home as the snow was starting. I’ve had a few contractions today but nothing regular. So now I have been ordered to limited bed rest….how fun!!!

Leave a Reply

