Feeling Overwhelmed

Standard

I just read a really amazing blog entry. It was just what I needed to read right now. Then I received a message from a friend offering us a gas card so we can take the kids to youth group tonight. Now I am feeling so overwhelmed with emotions I don’t know what to do with myself! I’m a little nervous about going to church tonight. I sort of forced myself to dull my emotions these last few days so I wouldn’t be so consumed. But now I fear it will hit me like a flood as soon as I walk through the doors. Honestly all I want to do is just shut myself off from the entire world. I don’t want to go anywhere or talk to anyone. I want to be as alone as I feel. But I know God is nudging me out so I will follow His lead and see what comes of it.

Leave a Reply

