God Is Always There

Standard

Even when you shut Him out!! I’ve had a really rough time these past few months. But God was always there!! I will admit that there were days in which I didn’t utter a prayer or think about God. I was living in my own self-made prison. But you know what?? God knew…and He had His children praying for me. Now don’t take that wrong. I’m not saying I’m all that! I am saying that in my dark moments I know that I was being prayed for. (People have told me so 😉 ) So any way….guess what else has happened? The mending of a friendship! Oh boy was that one of my major issues. I didn’t know what to do, how to feel, or how to move on. A few attempts were made (by both of us) to mend things but it never seemed to work out. Then all of a sudden both hearts on both sides were able to listen! I can say that God definitely had His hand in this because I wouldn’t have been able to do that without Him!! And I am going to give credit to my friend. She was the one who did all the praying. I just didn’t have it in me. I was beaten down & worn out. But even though were were not talking and not friends – she prayed!! (thank God one of us could!) And those prayers were answered. A testimony that God is always there!!!

Leave a Reply

