Gettin’ There

Standard

Slowly I am getting back to me. Whatever “me” may be…….I don’t know what my future holds? I guess if I have to pick the lesson learned in all of this I would say I have learned not to live beyond my day. I have learned that by planning my future I am locking myself to that future. And if that future changes then I screwed myself. If I’m not counting on my future being a specific way then I cannot be disappointed if it is not the way I thought it would be. I know confusing right? To me it makes sense and that’s all that counts 😉 So I am gettin’ there….and I am thankful for my journey that has taken me there.

Leave a Reply

