A Hiking We Did Go!

Standard

Yes we did get to go hiking as planned. It wasn’t anything major. Just a quick trip to Shark River Park. But considering we hadn’t gone hiking in a long time it was just right for us!! (A little wet tho since we had rain early in the week) Our family hiking has inspired me to get back to exercising. So…I did my first workout today. We’ll see if I can keep it up lol! This week will be a bit crazy for me. Wednesday will be the 2 year anniversary of my Grandma’s passing. We’ll be going to “visit” her then out to breakfast. Also I have to call a pediatric surgeon to make an appointment for Chip. Looks like he has a hernia. I suspected he had one a few weeks ago then discounted the idea when he no longer complained and didn’t have any “bulges”. Then over the weekend that “bulge” was evident! Unfortunately I know about hernias because Ry-Guy had one as a baby. I have no idea how soon they’ll make the surgery date….soon I hope!! I’m also waiting on the part for my washer to come in. Last week my washer stopped spinning on the spin cycle. 5 Kids and no washer is not a good thing. I have no idea how long it’ll take to come in. Oh and last but not least……..I am ovulating!!! 😉 :mrgreen:

Here are a few pics from our hiking trip:

s80023951

s8002418

Leave a Reply

