It Is Well With My Soul

Standard

I woke up with the words to that hymn on my mind (and we didn’t even sing it at church yesterday!!)

Though Satan should buffet, though trials should come,
Let this blest assurance control,
That Christ has regarded my helpless estate,
And hath shed His own blood for my soul.

It is well, with my soul,
It is well, with my soul,
It is well, it is well, with my soul

From what I remember about the story of this hymn is that the man wrote this after passing over the spot where his daughters had died when the boat they were on had sunk. It is well with my soul….yes I can say that. God really worked hard on me yesterday. I feel like my soul has been settled and my heart is at peace. Yes I’m sure I’ll have sad days to come…but nothing like the heart wrenching pain that I suffered just a few short days ago! I truly felt the hand of God on my heart yesterday. How awesome that God would take the time to comfort me? How special can a person feel after that? Wow…words can not even begin to describe how I feel!! And I can proudly say that I did not even question God’s plan once. (Something I would have done in the past…something I did do in the past!!) God is so good <><


Leave a Reply

