His Name Was……

Standard

Driving to the hospital…..the longest, loneliest, hardest drive my husband & I have ever driven….God laid a name on my heart. Job Andrew. Our baby was only 8 weeks developed yet God knew who he was and He gave me his name. As soon as those names came into my mind I just knew. The weight of those 2 names were like a weight I’ve never known. And the peace that followed was so calming to my heart.

Isaiah 49:1 “……The Lord called me before my birth;
from within the womb he called me by name.” NLT

“……The LORD chose me and gave me a name before I was born.” CEV

God has been so good to us. He gave us strength when we had none and He held me when I was alone. I have comfort knowing where my sweet baby is and knowing we will some day be together again. Valentine’s Day from now on will be baby Job’s day. God was so gracious to give us a day of love to remember our baby! I praise Him and give Him all I have!!

These words are from the heart of my husband:

s8002231

Leave a Reply

