What A Day!!!

Standard

I’m just wondering if my day could get any worse??? My day started with a sick Busy Bee. I knew she was sick but still….So I called the pediatrician at 9:10am. I couldn’t get in until 4:30!!! šŸ˜Æ What a time to be traveling to the doctors!! Any way…hubby & I decided to run to Target to pick up the all-in-one printer on sale in the flyer. Of course they didn’t have any left! So we bought another close in price. I’m all excited to hook it up. Ugh…it doesn’t work w/ my CPU! Apparently Dell & HP products don’t work w/ each other! Who knew?!?! No biggie I figure I’ll return it and pick up the one on sale at Toys R Us! I’ll just leave a little early for the doctors. I get in the van and realize I need gas & cash for tolls and my co-pay! Ugh…so I run to an ATM grab some cash and fly to get gas. After all that was done I had NO time to run to Target. OK so I’ll go after the doctors. Actually the office visit was the fastest part of my day LOL! But there I find out Busy Bee is running a temp of 104.7. My doctor in not happy about that!! So we pump in some Motrin and cross our fingers. Oh and she had an ear infection. The doc asks for the pharmacy to send the prescription ahead of us. Busy Bee seems to be doing well so we run into Target and return the all-in-one. (Very fast, no line, not too bad) From there we go to Toys R Us. I take some time to check out the DVD’s and then we grab the printer, some animal crackers, & apple juice. By now it’s well after 6pm. I decide to call ahead to the pharmacy and make sure the script was there. “No Mrs. M. your daughter’s prescription has not been called in” What??? Why not??? Hmmm….maybe I gave them the wrong pharmacy? I call 3 local pharmacies and each say the same thing! YOU’VE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME!!!! Now I am fuming! Here I am out in bitter cold weather with 2 little ones, one of which just had a 104 temp!!! I call the doctor’s office, of course they’re closed! I call the emergency number and leave my info. Over an hour later the doctor who saw us calls me back. (BTW she does not remember us even tho we were her 2nd to last patient) I tell her what’s happened and she acts like it’s my fault! “Why didn’t you tell the pharmacy to call me?” Umm because I didn’t think I had to! My kids are almost never sick so this isn’t a usual thing for me. “Ok give me the pharmacy’s phone number and I’ll call it in” Ummm…I don’t have the number (it’s not a frequently called number for me ya know!!) “Ok well hang up and get the number and call me back” Umm..I don’t think so YOU get the number and call it in LIKE YOU WERE SUPPOSED TO!!! She says “Well I have other patients to call back” click… WHAT? Did you just hang up on me? Oh no you didn’t!!! I was SO pissed off she was lucky we weren’t face to face! So now it’s after 7:00 and I have NO medication and I have no idea what the h*ll is going on. I pull in the drive way and collapse into the house. Throw some food at the kids and get some jammies on the baby. I figure hooking up my new printer would cheer me up. Wrong..what now??? My mouse is going crazy! I ask the big boys if they were having problems with the mouse? “No mom it was just fine for me” one says. And then “Oh maybe it’s because some juice spilled on it” GROAN!! Come on! I try to clean it up with no luck. Now it won’t scroll šŸ˜” Finally the phone rings and a doctor is calling me back. Here’s the kicker! It’s not even my pediatrician! The pharmacy called the wrong doctor!!! I don’t know how I am going to sleep tonight! I am SO angry I could spit fire!!! First thing tomorrow morning when that doctor’s office opens I will be calling! And oh boy are they in for an earful! God please guide my words, ’cause if not I don’t know what I’ll say šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

