4 Nights & Counting…

Standard

WARNING THIS BLOG DISCUSSES BREASTFEEDING – WHICH MAY BE OFFENSIVE TO SOME PEOPLE. SO PLEASE DO NOT READ ANY FURTHER IF THIS WILL BOTHER YOU.

Ahh… for the past 4 nights JoJo has slept through the night!! 🙂 Now I’m not complaining but I wish that I had thought ahead when I started this. Last Wednesday we let him CIO (cry it out) (no big deal, I used this method with all the other children.) The “problem” was that the next day was Thanksgiving and what happens the day after Thanksgiving? Right Black Friday! So I went shopping as usual. What I didn’t think about was that I wouldn’t be nursing JoJo for over 15 hours!! Now for anyone who has not breastfed you may not realize the significance of this LOL! At 14 1/2 months JoJo can “eat” quite a bit. So not nursing for a while means engorged breasts!! OK this still isn’t the worst of it. While I was out shopping I ran in to my cousins and their kids. I was holding the baby (an 11 month old boy) and thinking “aww I remember when JoJo was this little” Ooops…wrong move. Leakage 😳 Now not once have I ever leaked!! I guess it’s a good thing I treated myself to a new cardigan sweater LOL! 😉

Leave a Reply

